To a Thermodynamic Lover

I am this ticking time bomb

Walking amongst friends and loved ones unaware.

A mish-mash of materials:

Fleshy milk-bone shrapnel.

 

I am this perfectly flawed design,

Birthed into failure,

Each muscular beat pushing and

Shoving against the gravity of mortality.

 

I am this heart-attack waiting to happen,

A pressure cooker of damned arteries

Primed to blow. I am this explosion

Of misery and salty tears,

Of mothers’ laments and wives’ woeful mourning.

 

I am the stagger of pall-bearers

Shouldering a pine box filled with ruins.

 

Yet,

Even with this consciousness

I can’t help but feel

Everlasting.

Simply a transfer of energy

With this earthly piece lost to the heat of entropy.

Won’t you collapse with me?

Leave a comment

Filed under Hoptellectual

Share your thoughts on beer! (Just don't be a jerk)

