Suds: February 3

Let’s continue the Lake Superior trend and discuss it’s most famous shipwreck. By discuss, I mean listen to Gordon Lightfoot:

Just kidding! It’s Friday, why would you want to listen to that song? Friday’s are not made for shipwrecks, but for dancing, or at least listening to sweet tunes. Currently spinning on my turntable: The Kinks Lola Versus Powerman and the Moneygoround, The Ponys Turn the Lights Out and The Strokes Room on Fire. For various reasons, every one will due for kicking off your Friday. Grab an Eliot Ness, and let’s get to Suds.

Not in our house, InBev.

-As always, good press for The Handlebear. Get your mustaches ready, gentlemen. And oil those fixed gears. (Full disclosure: I ride a fixed gear! Sometimes.)

-Hey! I visited the Roundhouse when I was a kid. I loved the ribs, and I got to meet Walter Payton. Best day ever? Best day ever.

-Madison can never have enough comfort-food places. I’m amazed how many times I’ve visited Coopers, the OF and Graze all in the same day.

-All sorts of awesome at Northern Brewer, Minneapolis.

-I will never get enough of the Isthmus Beer & Cheese Fest. I can’t wait to go next year!

-Not to upstage Alyssa, who does a great job with our recipes here, but this is a nice reference for stout lovers.

-Finally, I do not speak for the rest of MwBC when I say this, but go Giants! Also, has anyone ever noticed that Eli Manning kind of looks like Tim from Jurassic Park?

Have plans for Super Bowl Sunday? Facebook, tweet or email the awesome beers you’ll be imbibing. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Suds

Share your thoughts on beer! (Just don't be a jerk)

